EVER REWARDING FATE!


EVER REWARDING FATE!

If there is a desire there is bound to have a way to fulfill it. A desire shall never be allowed to tone up to the extremity of an infatuation. Even without getting to the disturbing level of obsession, I am endowed with the bounty I may not even deserve. I am given more than my due. I am not avaricious, though I do not hesitate to take whatever comes to me naturally. Others may term it as lack of direction, but I prefer to call it the faith in fate. I am patient and willing to wait for the opportune moment to fulfill my desires as and when they come by, one by one. With this patient waiting the fate rewards me chances slowly but surely. Fate is not an antagonist; conversely it is a protagonist, at least as for me. So you may ask the question, ‘then you have no role to play in your selection of choices (chances)?’ Yes, I do take the necessary steps as soon as the fate shows the all-important clue to proceed with the chance. I never show my back to the clue of fate. This has rescued me a lot from committing blunders, falling in pitfalls. This permanent, patient, alert, vigilant waiting for the clues of fate has rewarded me with umpteen opportunities as well.Hence, as for me fate is both corrective and progressive a force to reckon with, for accomplishing a fruitful life.

Going abroad and that too airborne had been my cherished dream for quite a long time. I have accidentally struck with the chance of going abroad by air. See the felicity of Fate in fetching me the coveted chance! I never snatch a chance from the hands of Fate; conversely chances are handpicked for me by fate from time to time. Lo! Listen to me for a while how the vicissitudes of Fate converge upon someone like me, in what all strange ways!!!In my office as I was searching for the examination results of the students, I came across the University order inviting willingness for deputation to international off campus centres to conduct examinations in the Gulf region. It was 4.15 pm, and that I had to personally hand over the willingness to the concerned office before 4.45. I got a print out and filled within no time, got the counter signature of my superior. Only 25 minutes to cover 10 K.M. It is not possible by bus. To my pleasant surprise I saw Somanathan Sir about to leave. I ran unto him and he showed great interest in taking me to the destination. Later my willingness got accepted and I was able to leave for Kuwait on 10th April 2016 from Cochin Airport at 9.05 am.

Lo! See me standing there in the majestic Cochin International airport sans any idea or knowledge about the etiquettes and formalities of air travel! Of course I had to yield to nervousnessa bit, the nervousness in the anticipation of the unknown. Fortunately, there was nothing untoward; the checking was hassle free and it passed off smoothly as the personnel there were all cordial. The transit from one counter to the other was so natural that I could not feel stress of any degree. As I had heard the final call to proceed to board the flight, my heart beat began to mount. After I got in it got subsided to normalcy. The safety demonstration of the crew was lively and gracious. It did make my mind calm. I fastened the belt. I expected I would be given cotton to stop my ears. But nothing happened. I was expecting some bitter nausea like experience during takeoff and while climbing up the burgeoning heights. Within a few minutes the plane was at an altitude of 3 K.M. After some time it climbed up to 7-8K.M. altitude. I checked with the temperature, it was below -3o. I was warned about the cloud collision, but fortunately I experienced none. To speak the truth I had no experience of air sickness and I found it a pleasurable experience altogether.

One more thing I have to tell. The Jet Air flight was not a direct one to Kuwait. It was a domestic one taking me first to Mumbai. In the meantime the crew member gave me breakfast with dish including sambar-vada, salad, tea, biscuits etc. I was prepared to take a peg, if it was for free…I did not see them provide liquor, anyhow. I found it too difficult to dine with fork and knife. Still somehow I could take food using them in a messy manner. The announcement for landing had resounded in my ears. The plane landed exactly at 11.05 a.m.with a thundering sound and it sped fast through the runway quite some distance. I was there at the ChatrapatiShivaji International Airport in Mumbai for the first time. It looked quite stupendous in size and looks. It was neat, silent and smooth to walk around. The connection flight was to take off only at 5.55 p.m. I was nervous about spending the long time and also about the emigration procedure. I left everything for fate but with constant vigilance on the clues emanating from the Goddess of Fate. The airport was so ravishing to the eyes that the time for the connection flight looked not enough to completely relish its grandeur. I spent the time in such a worthwhile and pleasant way that I could not even reach at the right time for checking and emigration clearance. I was ready and waiting curiously for my second journey on air and of course my maiden international areal excursion!

Anyone reading my post is likely to wonder why I attach this much importance to my maiden flight journey to a foreign country. The fact of the matter of attaching this much importance is thanks to the reality that unless I have travelled this time I would not have travelled abroad in the near future.  Now I believe that this is a good beginning that will take me to the better ends…I am patiently, vigilantly awaiting, listening to the clues of fate to avail the next bounty or to avert the next heartbreak as these clues could turn out to be the turning point in life.

 

Leave a Reply

